the siblings come to town

 

The siblings came to town this weekend!!  They weren’t really planning on coming here, but they got stranded at DCA in an attempt to get to Florida (flying standby can be so unpredictable).  Although it stinks that they didn’t make it to Florida, we were happy to get to see them, even for just a day.  We spent the evening walking around Georgetown and then went home for a painting party.  I was very pleased with the results and we had a blast doing it (well at least Berkley and I did, the Aunties weren’t overly excited).

Here are some of the results:

bug’s masterpiece

My painting. I finished mine after Berkley went to bed.  When she woke up in the morning she went to check on the paintings and came running into my room, oober excited.  She said “Mom, I am so incredibly proud of you.  This is awesome.  I could never do something like this.  Now we need to write your name at the top, Kate Houston did this awesome picture”.  Melt.

A beauty that I found at Goodwill for a $1.  The background was a gross brown room with ugly curtains and paintings on the wall, so I just painted over them and focused all the attention on the red dress and the piano.

Another $1 Goodwill find that I painted over to brighten it up.  This one is for Bug’s room, she wanted a little Italy lovin in her room too.

Leave a Reply

