this sounds like a movie plot, but i swear it’s true boss

I had quite the exciting day yesterday. First, I woke up at 6:30 to find that my car was no longer in the spot where I had parked it the night before.  I very rationally called the hubs and inquired as to whether he knew anything about the disappearance.  When he informed me he did not, I somewhat less rationally called the towing company, who did know something about the disappearance of my car.  I was then informed that there had been a fire on the impound lot and no cars were being released until the fire department had finished their investigation….and all rationality went out the window!!!!  I calmly stormed in to the apartment office [anyone who has seen me truly angry can understand the “calm storming”.  I really can’t control the icy glares and rigid, sharp body movements] and raved about their ridiculous inability to run an apartment complex.

After I had collected myself, I set to work figuring out a plan to get bug to school.  Since she goes to a school outside of our zoning area,  a cab ended up being the only option.  We decided to make the most of our time waiting for it and walked to the Dunkin Donuts near our house where we savored every last sprinkle!

photo 1 (6)photo 4 (5)

Once we dropped bug off at school, I felt the need to burn off some steam and decided to walk/jog back home.  This ended up being a wonderful, awful idea.  Eight miles doesn’t seem so far when you say it out loud, but man my legs are aching today!  Fortunately it was a gorgeous day and ended up being exactly what I needed to perk me up a bit during this busy time at work.
photo 2 (5)photo 3 (5)

photo 3 (7)photo 2 (7)

After I got home, I changed into my work clothes, walked another 1/2 mile to the bus, rode the bus to the metro, and then metro’d to work.  Once at work, my computer refused to recognize any internet connections and I spent another couple hours with IT trying to figure it out.  Because I guess my day wasn’t bad enough already?!  When they finally called me to tell me my car was released, I ended up at this place (so I guess there really was a fire after all), that was totally sketch, and then the guy that was supposed to meet me to release my car showed up 30 minutes late…… so they only charged me $100 for holding my car hostage all day….perfect.

photo 4 (6)but at least my car did not end up like this:

kate

(drawn by my co-worker) or this:

47068_439823867630_1470649_n

(my brothers old car)

so i have that to be thankful for.

One thought on “this sounds like a movie plot, but i swear it’s true boss

Leave a Reply

